“You don’t look Jewish.”

I’m thinking, I’m saying What does Jewish look like to you? Should I fiddle on a f**king roof for you? Should I humor you with oy veys and refuse to pay? Oh, ’cause you know how we like to Jew you down, Jew you down, I’d like to throw you down!

I’m the Hebrew mamita. Long-lost daughter of Abraham and Sarah. The sexy oy-veying chutzpah-having non-cheaping non-conspiracizing always-questioning hip hop-listening  Torah scroll-reading all people-loving pride-filled Jewish girl.

Bigging up all people who are a little miffed ‘cause someone tells you you don’t look like or act like your people. Impossible, because you are your people. You just tell them they don’t look, period.

Leave a Reply

